Thursday, July 11, 2013

Reminder - ACA National Awards Nomination Deadline is Fast Approaching!

2012 Joe Pina Volunteer of the Year Jimmy Blakeney
Each year, a series of prestigious national awards are presented to individuals and organizations who have illustrated exemplary leadership, service, and dedication to paddlesports in various ways. These awards are handed out at the ACA's National Paddlesports Conference banquet in front of some of the world's most reputable paddlers.

Awards include:
- Legends of Paddling
- Excellence in Instruction
- Sanctioned Event of the Year
- Green Paddle for Waterway Conservation
- Joe Pina Volunteer of the Year
- Stroke of Achievement
- J. Henry Rushton
- President's Award
- Dusty Rhodes Founder's Award
- Havens Leadership Award

Do you know a paddler who is worthy of recognition? Show them their work does not go unnoticed and nominate them for one of these prestigious awards! Nominations are now being accepted for 11 more days!!!

Award recipients will be announced at the 2013 National Paddlesports Conference banquet in Bend, Oregon this September 27 - 29.  

To nominate someone, click here

1 comment: