Friday, June 26, 2009

ACA National Awards

Canoe Poling Award

Each year, the American Canoe Association’s Board of Directors accepts nominations for a series of national awards that recognize individuals, clubs and organizations for a wide range of paddlesport accomplishments:

Legends of Paddling

Excellence in Instruction

Sanctioned Event of the Year

Green Paddle for Waterway Conservation

Joe Pina Volunteer of the Year

Stroke of Achievement

J. Henry Rushton

The award recipients are honored each year at the ACA Annual Banquet in conjunction with the ACA Annual Membership Meeting and the ACA National Paddlesports Conference.

For a full description of each award, a list of previous recipients, and this years nomination form, please visit:

Chris Stec on the Selway River, Idaho
Paddle Safe - Paddle Often,
Christopher Stec
Safety Education & Instruction Department

No comments:

Post a Comment