Tuesday, August 25, 2009

ACA Award Nominations

Canoe Poling Award

*Nomination deadline approaching: September 4th!

Each year, the American Canoe Association’s Board of Directors accepts nominations for a series of national awards that recognize individuals, clubs and organizations for a wide range of paddlesport accomplishments:

Legends of Paddling

Excellence in Instruction

Sanctioned Event of the Year

Green Paddle for Waterway Conservation

Joe Pina Volunteer of the Year

Stroke of Achievement

J. Henry Rushton

The award recipients are honored each year at the Annual Banquet at the ACA National Paddlesports Conference.

For a full description of each award, a list of previous recipients, and this years nomination form, please visit: www.americancanoe.org/Awards

Chris Stec on the Selway River, Idaho
Paddle Safe - Paddle Often,
Christopher Stec
Safety Education & Instruction Department

No comments:

Post a Comment