Tuesday, June 10, 2014

ACA Awards - Nominations Now Open!

Every year, the ACA recognizes those individuals and organizations who exemplify outstanding leadership, service, and dedication to paddlesports. 

The seven prestigious ACA National Awards are as follows:
  • Legends of Paddling 
  • Excellence in Instruction
  • Sanctioned Event of the Year
  • Green Paddle for Waterway Conservation
  • Joe Pina Volunteer of the Year
  • Stroke of Achievement
  • J. Henry Rushton
If you would like to nominate a paddler for one of the honors above, please visit www.americancanoe.org/awards for more details on how to submit your nomination. The deadline for submissions is Monday, July 7, 2014.

Award recipients will be announced at the ACA Annual Banquet & Awards Ceremony at the upcoming Adaptive Paddling Summit.

No comments:

Post a Comment